Baseball’s Noh Si-hwan and soccer’s Jimin Kyu win ‘Player of the Year’ at the Dong-A Sports Awards

Hanwha Eagles infielder Noh Si-hwan has been named Player of the Year in baseball at the 2023 Dong-A Sports Awards, as voted for by the players themselves.

Noh beamed as he accepted the Player of the Year trophy at the 2023 Dong-A Sports Awards on Friday at the Korea University Centennial Memorial Hall in Seongbuk-gu, Seoul.

Noh received 34 first-place votes (5 points), nine second-place votes (3 points), and two third-place votes (1 point) from a jury of 50 voters, five from each club, for a total of 199 points.

Noh had his best year in professional baseball in 2023, batting .298 with 31 home runs (1st), 101 RBI (1st), and a slugging percentage of .541 (2nd).

In the soccer category, 카지노사이트 K League 1 Ulsan Hyundai striker In-jae-kyu was selected.

He received 23 first-place votes and six second-place votes from 48 voters, four from each club, for a total of 133 points.

He led the K League 1 with 17 goals this season, helping Ulsan to their second consecutive title.

In men’s basketball, where 40 voters participated, Seoul SK’s Osegun was the winner with 101 points (18 first-place votes, two second-place votes, three third-place votes, and two fourth-place votes).

In women’s basketball (5 voters per club, 30 total), Kim Dan-bi (Woori Bank) was honored with 108 points (20 first-place votes, 2 second-place votes, 3 third-place votes, 2 second-place votes).

Korean Air setter Han Seon-sun was named the winner of the Men’s Volleyball (5 voters per club – 35 total) with 112 points (20 first place votes, 2 second place votes, and 6 third place votes), while “Volleyball Queen” Kim Yeon-kyung (Heungkuk Life Insurance) won the Women’s Volleyball (5 voters per club – 35 total) with 24 first place votes and 5 second place votes for a total of 135 points.

In men’s golf, where the top 30 players on the domestic prize list were eligible to vote, Ham Jung-woo won with a total of 105 points (12 first-place votes, 14 second-place votes, and three third-place votes).

In women’s golf, Lee Ye-won won her first prize with a total of 136 points (24 first place votes, 2 second place votes, and 1 third place vote).

Special Olympics Korea (SOK) President Lee Yong-hoon, who supports sports and cultural activities for people with developmental disabilities in Korea, received a special award.

The 2023 Dong-A Sports Awards are organized by the Dong-A Ilbo, Sports Dong-A, and Channel A and are in their 15th year. 온라인카지노

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.